Thank you, New Jersey!

New Jersey has done it. They have made a law that makes it illegal for perpetrators to post unauthorized intimate photos of women.

It is a third degree criminal offense, which means that the perpetrator can be sentenced to 3-5 years in prison and can be fined up to $15,000.

New Jersey’s Stat. Ann. 2C:14-9:

An actor commits a crime of the third degree if, knowing that he is not licensed or privileged to do so, he discloses any photograph, film, videotape, recording or any other reproduction of the image of another person whose intimate parts are exposed or who is engaged in an act of sexual penetration or sexual contact, unless that person has consented to such disclosure. For purposes of this subsection, “disclose” means sell, manufacture, give, provide, lend, trade, mail, deliver, transfer, publish, distribute, circulate, disseminate, present, exhibit, advertise or offer.

 

 

Advertisements
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Thank you, New Jersey! | Annmarie Chiarini

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: